Championship Events

2019 – 2020 Championships

Mens Presidents Cup ’21 up’ Final Played 18/03/2020

Congratulations to the winner Geoff Fitzpatrick, Runner up Malcolm Burt

21 up final

Ladies ‘100 Up’ Championship

Congratulations to Winner Diane Collins (L) Runner Up Andy Barraclough (R) and according to all reports a very well contested game

Ladies 100 up

Mens Drawn Pairs Championship

Champions Wally Riley and Peter Griffin (L) had a convincing win over Max Hodder and Vin Park (R) according to all reports.

Mens Pairs

Mens Club Championship

The Mens Club Championship was played and won under very windy conditions. Terry Wood (R) defeated Martin (L) with some great bowling from Terry and Martin. Congratulations to both player reaching the final in this prestigious event which was appreciated by the large group of spectators on the day. Ian Tilley (Secretary) was the elected marker for this event and presented the coveted trophy and congratulated both players.

Mens Championship


Ladies Club Championship

Congratulations to Margaret Nicholls (C) Winner and  Ladies Champion winning 25 Р16 against Runner РUp Hazel Ford (R)  Margaret was presented with her trophy by Michelle Higgins.

.Ladies Championship

 Mens РNominated Pairs Championship

(L-R) G Fitzpatrick, D Smith, J Evans, V Park

(L-R) G Fitzpatrick, D Smith, J Evans, V Park

John Evans/Vin Park  defeated  David Smith /Geoff Fitzpatrick. A convincing win by the Evans/Park team. The weather conditions were very problematic and hard to cope with plus the fact that the game took well over four and a half hours to complete.Good to see some new blood at the top of their game, to achieve a place in the finals is no mean feat, so well done to winners and runners up.

Bellarine Shield


Ladies 4’s¬† Ocean Grove (+10 shots), Drysdale (+3), Portarlington (+3), Barwon Heads (+2), St. Leonards (-2)

Mens – 1 drawn, 4 losses – (-26 shots) R. Nicholls, I. Tilley, B. Walton, C. Klitzinger

Mixed – 1 win, 2 draws, 2 losses (+1) M. Higgins, P. Griffin, M. Walton, A. Mansfield

Although Lonsdale did not win overall, it did take out the Ladies Section. Winners L-R Marian Coppins, Marg Nicholls, Jenny Gleeson and Helen Tozer


Ladies Team Winners

Ladies Team Winners


 Mens РDrawn Triples Championship


L to R Kevin Lyons, Martin Miller and Dennis Watson

L to R Kevin Lyons, Martin Miller and Dennis Watson

Kevin Lyons РMartin Millar РDennis Watson defeated Terry Wood -Len Martin РTony Spitery in a convincing fashion. The Lyons team played extremely well  especially one of our new bowlers Dennis Watson. It was good to see two of our new chaps playing in the finals showing some real promise as future  players for our pennant teams, well done.


Ladies Р2 Bowl Singles  Championship

Helen 2019 - 2020 Champion

Helen 2019 – 2020 Champion







The Championship season got off to a flyer with what has been described as a close encounter of fantastic bowling. Congratulations to Helen Tozer who narrowly beat Aileen Rowe by just one shot to take out the first championship of the year. Well done to you both for an outstanding game.



Mens ‘100 Up’ Championship

Mens ’21 Up’ Championship

Mens Veteran Championship